Writing Community for Misfits

Welcome to Writersmerge

Welcome to Obernewtyn.com Forums Writersmerge Welcome to Writersmerge

Tagged: , ,

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Sentinel
    Keymaster

Here is an outline of the purpose of this board.

What is Writersmerge for?
    Writersmerge is a forum for writers to share their works, give and receive feedback and overall improve in the art of written words.

I’m new to Writersmerge. Can I post something straight away?
    Yes! But why not introduce yourself first! We like to get to know all of the writers on the board and the best way to do that is in the Let’s get to know one another thread. This thread gives everyone a chance to learn more about the other writers on the board and how they go about the craft themselves.

What are the rules of Writersmerge?
    Writersmerge is predominantly a place for feedback to be given and received. Therefore, when posting please keep these points in mind:

This is a spam-free board. Please try to remain on subject where you’re replying to a thread. If a post is considered to be completely irrelevant, it will be deleted. There is no need to post every story or poem you write; Writersmerge is best kept for displaying your best work or asking for help to improve your work. If you wish for a showcase of your works, we suggest the creation of a Livejournal account or any other blog/fanfiction site.

Remember that often these sites are viewable to the public, so be careful to choose settings that allow only your friends to view pages if you do not want your work to be freely accessed on the net.

Remember to be considerate of your fellow writers. It can be very scary to post your writing on the internet for other people to read, so bear that in mind with your comments.